I miss Ibiza….

I was just invited to join one of many Online Design Community thing on Ning.com this morning. As I was adding pictures to my profile, I got the twinge.
the melancholy.
the longing.

ahhhhh, Ibiza. I miss it.
yes, the island, but moreso, the people.

my first encounter with the community. watch out!

my first encounter with the community. watch out!

Dharmen and Niersag speak about being reflectors

Dharmen and Niersag speak about being reflectors

Shots from Last yer’s Ibiza Event 2008

…and my first year 2007, this is my very first view of the Mediterranean Sea

My first view after traveling for a day and a half...

My first view after traveling for a day and a half...

Pics from my first Ibiza trip 2007

a misty spring morning in the Mediterranean

a misty spring morning in the Mediterranean

I am working hard at several projects, and getting my schedule finalized for this winter for LYD classes, and open houses, but the flavor of being immersed in Design on Ibiza, with a group of people who are totally committed to Design, is delicious!

To be committed to Design in as far as I have been able to glean, is to be committed to freeing people into themselves. There is a being inside of each of us, that Yearns to speak, to act, and to live, unfettered. To live in a way that a Leaf dances on the wind for the leaf knows that life is the wind and it completely trusts that the wind will dance it to its perfect place. To choose to be choiceless, to allow for our deepest self to manage the life we were given, for it knows all the right dance steps, and to bust a move to be in that freedom? ahhh that is Love….

the Love of the Self.

to be present with beings who are so delightful, engaging, and determined. and awfully sociable as well, it rather incredible! Living my Design is a process, its got its learning curves, and quagmires, and moments of brilliance, so worth it.

so worth it.

as with anything worth while, it takes a while…

to learn about it
to experiment with it
to apply it
to integrate it
to let it soak in
and to become myself

Heck, Design is about people anyway, isn’t it?!

its about ourselves giving of ourselves enough so that we give up who we think we are, and who we have scrambled to try and be from others, parents, teachers, role models, culture, peers, the playground, the locker room, the rehearsal stage, the couch in the living room at the party in middle school where we did that thing…

Ya! dis schtuff iz great! Live Your Design!

Ya! dis schtuff iz great! Live Your Design!


and forgiving ourselves for making silly decisions based on what our minds try to figure out. WHEW! Glad I have THAT one in my cross hairs!

I gave permission to people that were close to me and who knew my Design, to call me out and bring me clarity. Dangerous and exhilarating! To be in sight of the ways my mind freaks out on me and makes stupid decisions, or gets caught into running scenarios in my head about things that aren’t real, or as it obscures my will and clarity of direction with senseless chatter….

and it continues to this day.

BUT, I gotta say I got some tools now, and at times, I can catch the little bitch when it tries to take over again, and again, and again. Wresting control of one’s life to a paranoid construct that take truth for granted, requires dilligence and discipline.

that’s why I totally dig this stuff!

2 Responses to “I miss Ibiza….”

  1. Eden Says:

    I enjoy reading your blog. It inspires me to consider going to Ibiza, Spain!

    Peace,
    Eden

  2. Ioanna Says:

    Hi Tito, I found your blog inspiring. I am an Ibiza’09 Event participant; hope to meet you there.

    A Greek Projector seeking “success” – Love YourSelf!
    Ioanna

Leave a Reply

